Client Forms Timing Out

Clients may sometimes encounter trouble when accessing online questionnaires or consent forms, where the system will let them know that the form session has expired. There are two reasons that this may occur:

Session Timeout Due to Inactivity

The questionnaire and consent forms and designed to expire if the client is inactive for "x" minutes. In the event that a person needs to walk away from the screen for any reason, the form will save and then time out, so that no one will be able to access the information already entered into the form. The client will be able to log back into the form, and if the form was started through a public URL, the system will ask if they want to resume the existing form.

To adjust this setting, follow the steps below:

  1. Login to your account as an administrator.
  2. Navigate to "More > Team" and go to the "Security Policy" tab.
  3. Select the amount of time you wish to set as the timeout under the dropdown option "Patient session should end after".

Filling Out Intake Forms on a Browser Where Cookies are Disabled

IntakeQ requires cookies to be enabled to allow clients to access the forms online. When cookies aren't enabled, the system will immediately time the client out. To enable cookies on a mobile device, please read this article.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact us and we'll be happy to help!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us