Restoring Deleted Clients
If you've deleted a client from your IntakeQ account in error, or for any other reason, you're in luck as we allow clients to be restored from your accounts audit trail.
To restore a deleted client, as the account administrator, navigate to "Reports > Audit Trail". Set the search filters as shown below and click "Search" to bring up a list of the deleted clients available to be restored.
Audit Trail Filters:
• Object Type: Client
• Action: deleted
• Date: Adjust if you want to search during a specific date period.
In the list there will be a "restore client" link next to each deleted client that can be restored. Click this link and the client will be immediately restored.