Deleting Client Portal Accounts
While you can revoke access to the secure client portal, you can also delete a portal account completely. This would remove the email and password associated with the account, which means that if you were to invite the deleted client back to your portal in the future, they would set new login credentials.
Follow the steps below to delete a client portal account:
- Click on the speech bubble in the top menu to access the secure client portal.
- Find the client in the list on the left or use the search option, and click them to open their secure portal screen.
- In the top right corner you'll see a circle icon with three dots, click this and select "Delete Account".
- A confirmation prompt will appear, type "DELETE" in the text box and click the red "Yes, delete" button. This will delete that client's portal account.